5 2
4 3
3 1


Cricket is a unique and exciting sport that is enjoyed by millions of people around the world. At its most basic, cricket is a game played between two teams of eleven players each. One team tries to score as many runs as possible by hitting a ball with a bat and running between two wickets (sets of three wooden stumps) set at opposite ends of a rectangular field.

The other team tries to get the batters (players on the hitting team) out by catching the ball after it is hit or by hitting the wickets with the ball. The team that scores the most runs wins the game.

It is a sport that requires a high level of skill, strategy, and teamwork. Batters must be able to hit the ball with power and accuracy, while bowlers (players who deliver the ball) must be able to vary their pace, movement, and spin to deceive the batters. Fielders (players who are not batting or bowling) must be quick and agile, with good reflexes and strong throwing arms.

The international governing body for it is the International Cricket Council (ICC), which is responsible for organizing and promoting international tournaments and for setting the rules and regulations for the sport. In addition to the ICC, there are also national governing bodies for it in many countries around the world, such as Cricket Australia and the England and Wales Cricket Board.

England and Wales Cricket Board ECB
Cricket Australia CA
International Cricket Council